Orbital Focus - International Spaceflight Facts and Figures
carousel image
The Kettering Group

Tyneside, UK
2024 May 20
Monday, Day 141

Curated by:

Members' Tales:

Current Web Sites:

Group Members

The active Group ceased to exist when Geoff Perry died in January 2000. Some people are still tracking satellites, and others can still be contacted and are prepared to talk about their experiences.

From the menu on the left you can see a few words contributed by former Group members, hopefully others will feel able to add something to the 'Graffiti Wall'. If you were a member of the Kettering Group and are not on the contact list, then please use the Contact button at the top of the page to make yourself known.


All of the former Kettering Group members listed below can be contacted via this web site. E-mails will be forwarded if necessary. There is a mail icon above the top of the right hand menu:

Russell AttwoodJames BambridgeBob Beaumont
Peter BentleyIsabel Carmichael (Perry)Charles Carmichael
Mike CartwrightBob ChristyGraham Coleman
Dr Darren ConwayDr David DeanNicoleta Di Fazio (now Hookins)
Dr Stuart EvesDick FlaggStuart Ganney
Sven GrahnDaryl GunnDavid Hall
David HawkinsRichard JahnJohn Kellett
Terry McGrathSarah MobbsDavid Muggleton
Fritz MuseSimon ParkerPhilip Perkins
Greg RobertsPaul RosserMark Severance
Mary SlaterGerard SharplingAndrew Sims
Mike SinnettMarcia SmithPeter Wakelin
Max WhiteIan WildmanChris Wood

Other names that people have remembered are below. The list includes individuals who are no longer alive. Not all were necessarily Group members, some names cropped up in related fields. If you are here or can add to the list then please get in touch via the mail icon above the top of the right hand menu.

Michael AndrewsWalter AnnenbergA S Beedle
Nick BenfordTimothy BlandCliff Brown
P G ClarkCyril DobsonAndrew Corvesor
John CorvesorCraig CovaultLes Currington
Jan-Ola DahlbergAndrew DriverKen Edwards
Peter FairleyKenneth GatlandBarbara Greenfield
John GreenChris GregoryPhillip Gregory
Chris GunstoneSir Ernie HarrisonJohn Hart
Horst HewelJos HeymanDenys F Hibbins
Barbara JacquesStephen JonesBarbara Jacques
Heinz KaminskiParvez KhanDesmond King-Hele
Frank LewinJacqueline Lewis (now Binley)John Marshall
Alan MasonAnthony MellorsFrank Miles
Alistair MuirKevin MunnsKenneth Owen
David PeckGraham PeckMichael Peck
Jean PerryJ A (Alan) PilkingtonPierre Neirinck
Anthony ReidIan ReynoldsDerek Slater
Victor RoweThomas SharplingCharles Sheldon
David SinnettDavid SmithSuzanne Starmer
John SteaneChristopher ThompsonGrant Thomson
Simon TurnerChris van den BergDerek Wade
Andrew WardArthur York

Copyright © Robert Christy, all rights reserved
Reproduction of this web page or any of its content without permission from the website owner is prohibited